Organizing papers in Linux

UPDATE: new post about organizing papers in Linux

After reading this post, I decided to write this one just to remember that I have to put my bibliography into bibtex format😀

So, you want to organize articles, books or papers? I remember at least two apps for Linux:

Jabref (which I think it can be used in windows too)

Bibdesk

Referencer seems pretty close to Yep, but I need to check it.

If you are just looking for an app to organize your books, cd’s or dvd’s (or…) you can give a try on Tellico . If you go to the site, you have other alternatives on your left side🙂

Recently, I found Aigaion (online organizer), but I need to check it better.

4 thoughts on “Organizing papers in Linux

  1. Maybe you want to see my updated post about this issue here:
    https://paulasimoesblog.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/organizing-papers-in-linux-zotero/

    I’ve tried Mendeley several times and it was a deception every time.

    And then I’ve found Zotero, and quite frankly, Zotero is the best.

    Besides papers, I need info from webpages (text; video, sound) and in Zotero I can save them, read them offline, take notes and highlight passages.

    Zotero is (now) the best piece of software to my research but thanks for giving a suggestion anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

